Month: February 2016

VPR Awards SSW Faculty Three SFF Grants in 2016

The UConn Vice President for Research awarded three Scholarship Facilitation Fund (SFF) grants to SSW faculty for the Spring 2016 semester. The grants will facilitate the growth of extramural research and increase scholarly publications produced by faculty. This builds on the School’s success in receiving these awards. In 2015, the VPR awarded grants to Drs. Michael Fendrich, Rebecca Thomas, and Cristina Wilson.

Read more

2016 Awards:

Ann Marie Garran, STEM, Institutional Bias, and Retention of Women of Color in Higher Education

Dr. Ann Marie Garran

Michael Fendrich, From Mass Incarceration to Smart Decarceration: Towards a Collaborative Research Agenda @UConn

Michael Fendrich, PhD
Dr. Michael Fendrich

Rebecca Thomas, Migration, Employment and Remittances to Armenia

Rebecca L. Thomas, PhD
Dr. Rebecca Thomas