Administration

A Welcome from the Dean

Welcome to the UConn School of Social Work. We are an inclusive, diverse and vibrant community of researchers, clinicians, educators, staff and students committed to the advancement of social, racial and economic justice, and to the improvement of individual, family and community well-being. According to US News and World Report, we are ranked in the top 9% of social work graduate programs nationally and ranked No. 1 in the state. We recently celebrated our 75th anniversary and our more than 8,800 alumni are social work leaders throughout the region and nationally. With a research and sponsored programs portfolio totaling $42.7 million, our faculty are engaged in innovative and impactful scholarship. As researchers and practitioners, we have deep and long-standing ties with our state and community partners. Please learn more about our educational programs (BSW, MSW, Ph.D.) and our strategic plan.

Laura Curran, Ph.D.
Dean
 

 

Headshot of Dean Laura Curran

Dean and Professor Laura Curran

Administration

Nicole Campbell

Nicole Campbell, DSW

Director of Field Education

nicole.campbell@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3615

Headshot of Dean Laura Curran

Laura Curran, Ph.D.

Dean and Professor

laura.curran@uconn.edu

959-200-3648

Scott Harding, PhD

Scott Harding, PhD

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Associate Professor and Co-Director, PhD Program

scott.harding@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3628

Carlton Jones

Carlton Jones, MS

Director of the Office of Student and Academic Services

carlton.jones@uconn.edu

Associate Dean Jennifer Manuel

Jennifer Manuel, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Research

jennifer.manuel@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3612

Steve Marchillo, BA

Steve Marchillo, BA

Assistant Dean of Finance and Administration

stephen.marchillo@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3614

BSW Director Paula Nieman

Paula Nieman, PhD

Assistant Professor in Residence and BSW Program Director

paula.nieman@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3659

Professor Cristina Wilson

Cristina Wilson, PhD

Professor and Co-Director, PhD Program

cristina.wilson@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3674